Bihar Agricultural University

University Name: Bihar Agricultural University
University Type: State University / Public University
University Chancellor: Governor of Bihar
University Established: 2010
University Website:
University Address: Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour, Bhagalpur – 813210, Bihar
University Affiliation: UGC, ICAR, NIRF
University Courses Mode: Regular
University Courses: Under Graduate, Post Graduate, Diploma and Certificate Courses
University History: Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour established on 5th August, 2010 is a basic and strategic institution supporting more than 500 researchers and educationist towards imparting education at graduate and post graduate level, conducting basic, strategic, applied and adaptive research activities, ensuring effective transfer of technologies and capacity building of farmers and extension personnel. The university has 6 colleges (5 Agriculture and 1 Horticulture)12 research stations spread in 3 agro-ecological zones of Bihar. The University also has 20 KVKS established in 20 0f the 25 districts falling under the jurisdiction of the University. The degree programmes of the university and its colleges have been accredited by ICAR in 2015-16. The university is also an ISO 9000:2008 certified organisation with International standard operating protocols for maintaining highest standards in teaching, research, extension and training.

Note: The information contained in this blog is provided for Informational Purposes Only. Viewers are requested to visit official website of respective Universities (as mentioned above) for more details.


Popular Posts