Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, Durg Vishwavidyalaya

University Name: Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, Durg Vishwavidyalaya
University Type: State University / Public University
University Chancellor: Governor of Chhattisgarh
University Established: 2015
University Website: http://www.durguniversity.ac.in/
University Address: Durg Vishwavidyalaya, Government Vasudev Vaman Patankar Girls’ PG College Campus, Raipur Naka, Durg, Chhattisgarh
University Affiliation: UGC
University Courses Mode: Regular
University Courses: Under Graduate, Post Graduate, Diploma and Certificate Courses
University History: The Government of Chhattisgarh, exercising its powers and bringing Chhattisgarh ACT (No. 16 of 2015), THE Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya (Sanshodhan) Adhiniyam , 2015, dated 24th of April, 2015, an Act further amending the Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1973 (No. 22 of 1973), has established Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, Durg (C.G.)
The Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya has come into existence after the division/bifurcation of existing Pt. Ravishankar Shukla Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur (C.G.) and the jurisdiction of the Vishwavidyalaya comprises 116 affiliated colleges situated in the districts of Durg, Bemetara, Balod, Rajnandgaon and Kabirdham. The temporary office of the Vishwavidyalaya has been set up in the three storied old Girls’ PG College Camus Building, Raipur Naka, Durg (C.G.) which has been allotted to the New University.

Note: The information contained in this blog is provided for Informational Purposes Only. Viewers are requested to visit official website of respective Universities for more details.


Popular Posts