Magadh University

University Name: Magadh University
University Type: State University / Public University
University Chancellor: Governor of Bihar
University Established: 1962
University Website:
University Address: Magadh University, Bodh Gaya.-824 234
University Affiliation: UGC
University Courses Mode: Regular
University Courses: Under Graduate, Post Graduate, Diploma and Certificate Courses
University History: Magadh University was established in 1962 by Satyendra Narayan Sinha, an educationist and the then Education Minister of Bihar. K. K. Dutta, a renowned historian, was the founder vice-chancellor. It started functioning from 2 March 1962 with two constituent colleges, 32 affiliated colleges and seven postgraduate departments.
In 1992, 17 constituent colleges were transferred to the newly constituted V.K. Singh University, Arrah (Bhojpur). The university has grown to have 24 postgraduate departments, 44 constituent colleges, and 85 affiliated colleges imparting higher education in Humanities, Social Science, Science, Commerce, Medical, Engineering and Management.

Note: The information contained in this blog is provided for Informational Purposes Only. Viewers are requested to visit official website of respective Universities (as mentioned above) for more details.


Popular Posts