Pt. Sundarlal Sharma (Open) University

University Name: Pt. Sundarlal Sharma (Open) University
University Type: State University / Public University
University Chancellor: Governor of Chhattisgarh
University Established: 2004
University Website:
University Address: Pt. Sundarlal Sharma (Open) University, Bilaspur, Chhatisgarh
University Affiliation: UGC, DEC
University Courses Mode: Distance
University Courses: Under Graduate, Post Graduate, Diploma and Certificate Courses
University History: Pandit Sundarlal Sharma (Open) University (PSSOU) Chhattisgarh, Bilaspur was established by the Chhattisgarh legislature in the 55thyear of the republic of India. The Governor of the state accorded his assent to it on on 20th January, 2005 and the act was published in the Chhatisgarh Gazette (extra ordinary) no. 20 Raipur, Monday the 24th January, 2005. Dr. T.D. Sharma joined this university as the first Vice-Chancellor on 2nd March, 2005 while Dr. Sharad Kumar Vajpai takes office as Registrar on the 15th March, 2005.

Note: The information contained in this blog is provided for Informational Purposes Only. Viewers are requested to visit official website of respective Universities for more details.


Popular Posts